Determining the Scope of Guidelines

Save your seat for our upcoming webinar where we will dive into guideline scoping. We'll talk about brainstorming and prioritising questions and outcomes, how GRADE domain specialists do it, and how you can streamline this process using GRADEpro.
April 25th, 2024 at 10:00 - 11:00 PDT (19:00 - 20:00 CEST, 13:00 - 14:00 EDT)

How to cite GRADEpro

Last updated: October 20, 2021

How to cite the Handbook

Schünemann H, Brożek J, Guyatt G, Oxman A, editors. GRADE handbook for grading quality of evidence and strength of recommendations. Updated October 2013. The GRADE Working Group, 2013. Available from guidelinedevelopment.org/handbook. When referring to a specific chapter or subsection refer to it by the title and section number, not page numbers.

Example: Chapter authors in Schünemann H, Brożek J, Guyatt G, Oxman A, editors. GRADE handbook for Grading quality of evidence and strength of recommendations. Version XX [updated XX 2014].

How to cite the software

GRADEpro GDT: GRADEpro Guideline Development Tool [Software]. McMaster University and Evidence Prime, 2023. Available from gradepro.org.

Contact with questions or concerns

If you have a terms-related question or concern, please email us at support@gradepro.org

All terms links: Terms of service, Privacy policy, DBEP Terms of publication, DBEP Copyright complaints, Data processing , Cookies, Citation